TITANIUM
AFM - Raman - SNOM
Bio AFM
Modular AFM
Automated AFM
Practical AFM
 
 

News

The webinar “TERS. Approaching 10 nm spatial resolution in Raman imaging”

12.03.2012
 NT-MDT invites everyone to the webinar “Tip-Enhanced Raman Scattering. Approaching 10 nm spatial resolution in Raman imaging” that will take place on March 20-21.

 NT-MDT is happy to invite to the webinar “Tip-Enhanced Raman Scattering. Approaching 10 nm spatial resolution in Raman imaging” by Dr. Pavel Dorozhkin.

 

Tip-Enhanced Raman Scattering (TERS) is the technique utilizing a special AFM probe (nano-antenna) to localize light at the nanometer scale area near the probe apex. When scanning the sample with respect to the probe, the obtained optical (Raman or fluorescence) maps have lateral resolution which is not limited by the light diffraction. A deep integration of AFM with confocal Raman microscopy is required for successful TERS experiment.

 

In this webinar we will review the recent TERS results obtained by NT-MDT customers. Enhancement factors of a few orders of magnitude are observed using gold or silver TERS probes. 2D Raman maps with lateral resolution down to 10 nm are obtained for different types of samples: graphene, carbon nanotubes, organic molecules etc.

 
Webinar speaker Dr. Pavel Dorozhkin, Head of Product Management and
Application Division

Date and time:

 

Europe https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/382823522

Tuesday, March 20, 2012 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CET (2:00 PM - 3:00 PM Moscow daylight time)

 

USA https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/749748714

Wednesday, March 21, 2012 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PDT (9:00 PM - 10:00 PM Moscow daylight time) 

 
 
Copyright © 1998 - 2014, NT-MDT